LP on .NET

June 11, 2009

Cannot Paste into Microsoft Virtual PC

Filed under: Microsoft,technology — Larry Parker @ 4:18 pm

I’ve been using Microsoft Virtual PC 2007 for various things, and it’s been working well.  But one thing that really annoys me is that I can’t copy from my host desktop machine and paste into the virtual PC (nor can I copy from the virtual PC and paste into the host machine).  This has become frustrating enough that I finally googled it and came up with this article.

The simple workaround is to just Remote Desktop into the virtual PC.  Works for me!  🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

